CHRIST (Deemed to be University)
Christ University Road, 30 Valor Court
At Post: Dasve Lavasa,
Taluka: Mulshi
Pune 412112, Maharashtra.

Ph.No : 1800-123-2009, Fax No : 1800-123-2009
Email :

Mandatory Disclosure

  UPDATED ON September 2018
I. AICTE File No : 1-2062801301
II. Name of the Institution : CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Lavasa
  Address of the Institution : CHRIST University Road, 30 Valor Court,
At Post: Dasve, Lavasa 
Taluka: Mulshi
  City & Pin Code : Lavasa, Pune 412112
  State / UT : Maharashtra
  Longitude & Latitude : 18.40528°N 73.50627°E
  Phone number with STD code : +91 20 6675 3810
  FAX number with STD code : +91 20 6675 3810
  Office hours at the Institution     : 09.00 am to 05.00 pm
  Academic hours at the Institution : 09.30 am to 05.00 pm
  Email :
  Website :
  Nearest Railway Station (dist in Km) : Lonavala Railway Station, 54 km
Pune Railway Station, 58 km
  Nearest Airport (dist in Km) : Pune Airport, 68 km
III. Type of Institution : Private-Self Financed
  Category (1) of the Institution : General
  Category (2) of the Institution : Co-Ed
IV. Name of the organization running the Institution : Christ Trust
  Type of the organization : Trust
  Address of the organization    : Christ Trust
Hosur Road, Bangalore 560 029,
Karnataka, India
  Registered with : Government of  Karnataka
  Registration date : 17.07.2007
  Website of the organization :
V. Name of the affiliating University/ Board : All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE),
Government of India.
  Address : All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
Industrial Assurance Building
2nd Floor, Nariman Road
Mumbai - 400 020, Maharashtra
  Website :
  Latest affiliation period :  2018-19
VI. Name of Director : Dr Fr Jossy George
  Exact Designation : Director
  Phone number with STD code : +91 20 6675 3801
  FAX number with STD code : +91 20 6675 3801
  Email :
  Highest Degree : Ph.D
  Field of specialization : MS (HRM) & MCA
VII. Governing Board Members   Dr Abraham V M, Chairperson 
Dr Jossy P George, Secretary 
Fr Arun C Antony, Member 
Prof. (CA) J Subramanian, Member 
Mr. Nathan Andrews, Member
Prof. Sanjay Sahai, Member
Dr. Binu P Paul, Member
Mr. Clifford Mohan Pai
Mr. Praveen Sood, Member
Nominee of AICTE, Member
Nominee of RC of AICTE, Member
Nominee of State Govt, Member
Nominee of State Govt, Member
Prof. Soumya V. , Member
VIII. Frequency of meetings & date of last meeting : Twice a year, 12 May 2015  
IX. Organisational Chart   Board of Governors
Board of Studies
Finance Officer
Controller of Examination
Placement Officer
X. Student feedback mechanism on Institutional Governance/faculty performance  : Student feedback is taken at the end of every trimester through online administered system. 
Teachers have 360 degree feedback.
XI. Grievance redressal mechanism for faculty, staff and students Faculty : Grievance can be raised and they are discussed and resolved in appropriate forum. Staff: Grievance can be raised and they are discussed & resolved in appropriate forum. Student: There are two forums where students can raise their grievances. For Academic matters  the grievances are looked into and resolved by Dean (Academic) as per the Institute guidelines. For other matters the grievances are sent to the faculty in charge of “Grievance Committee”. The committee resolves the grievances after due deliberation.
XII. Course Details  : Post Graduate Diploma in Management(PGDM)
XIII Details of Teaching Staff  

Dr. Fr. Jossy P George
Dr. Fr. Arun Antony Chully
Dr. Binu P Paul
Dr. Dilip Nandkeolyar
Dr. Benny Godwin J
Dr. Jayant Mahajan
Dr. Joseph Durai Selvam J
Dr. Rupesh Kumar M
Mr. Arcot Purna Prasad
Mr. Vineet Gupta
Ms. Soumya V
Mr. Sanjay Sahai
Mr. Jobin Jacob
Prof. T S Ramachandran
Prof. C N Kshetragna
Prof R K Kasturi
Dr. Asha Naik
Mr. Chandrashekhar Naik
Mr. Milind Kelkar
Dr. Amarjeet Singh
Mr. Harjeet Singh
Ms. Anita Pandey
Mr. Mullapudi Hari Prasad
Dr Ginish Cheruparambil
Dr Neena P C
Ms. Shubhashree Acharya
Dr Guru Basava Aradhya
Dr Ambuj Gupta
Mr. Anshul Saxena
Ms. Amala Siby
Ms. Amrita Tamang
Dr Samiksha Shukla
Dr Vandana Vijay Bhagat
Dr John Yesudas Valluri
Mr. J K Pandey
Ms. Arpita Ghosh
Mr. Vijayakumar S

XIV. Admission Details 
  Admission quota : No Quota 
  Entrance test / admission criteria : Academic Performance of Class X, XII and UG Degree,MAT/CAT/MAH-MBA/MMS-CET/Admission Eligibility Test (AET) conducted by the CIM - Lavasa 2018 score, Writing Skill Assessment, Micro Presentation and Personal Interview.
XV. Infrastructural information : The Institute has well equipped classrooms and seminar halls.
XVI. Library facilities : The Institute has well stacked library with campuswide access to online journals through wifi.
XVII Academic Sessions :  
  Academic Sessions  : June to May
  Examination system, Year / Sem    : Trimester 
  Period of declaration of results  : 20 – 30 days
XVIII. Counselling / Mentoring  : The institute has full time qualified professional student counsellor. Also, a mentor is assigned for a group of 12 - 13 students for guidance. 
as a mentor.
  Student Body Detail : To be constituted 
  Sports activities : The institute organises cultural and sports activities round the year for the holistic development of the students. 
  Industrial Visits / Tours : Industry visits are organized for students as and when the course demands it.
  Information Officer for RTI : Not Applicable